Section Navigation

Community Music School recital held Feb. 3

BOONE—Students in Appalachian State University’s Community Music School will present a recital Feb. 3 at 3 p.m. in Broyhill Music Center’s Recital Hall. Admission is free.

Students ranging from elementary- to high-school-age will perform.

Guitar students performing are Ben Toub and Joshua Warren. Pianos students are Jo Hill,

Sabrina Oliver, Hannah Bates, Noelle Miller, Tiana Oliver, Mackenzie Beshears and Samuel Oliver.

String players performing are cellist Patrick Coston, accompanied by pianist Laura Coston; violinists John DeSautels, Shayla Miller, Demi and Belinda Wang, Ledah Finck, and Maura Shawn Scanlin accompanid by pianist Baron Fenwick. Natalie Cerny will perform on viola.

The Community Music School is a program of Appalachian’s Hayes School of Music. The school provides non-credit music instruction for children and adults in the local community as well as surrounding Western NC counties.