Section Navigation

Management Archive

Dana Clark receives Barentine Special Achievement Award

BOONE—Dr. Dana Clark, professor of hospitality and tourism management in the Walker College of Business at Appalachian State University, has received the Barentine Special Achievement Award from the Destination Marketing Association of North Carolina (DMANC).

Westerman to serve as sustainability fellow beginning in fall 2014

BOONE—Management professor Jim Westerman has been appointed as a sustainability fellow at Appalachian State University for the 2014-16 academic years.

Business faculty and staff honored for excellence in teaching, research and service

BOONE—Four Appalachian State University Walker College of Business faculty members and one staff member have received the college’s 2013 Award for Excellence.

The awards are presented annually. Winners receive a monetary prize and a glass statue. The awards are made possible by a contribution from G.A. Sywassink, chairman and CEO of Standard Holding Corporation of Charlotte.